141206-091153_web2

2019-2020 Academic Calendar

Summer Quarter 2019

    • Summer Session A: June 24-July 28
  • Gage is closed on July 4 for Independence Day

 

    • Summer Session B: Aug 5-Sept 6
  • Labor Day Weekend : Office closed/no programs- Sat, 8/31 – Mon, 9/2

 

Fall Quarter 2019

    • First day of Ateliers*- Monday, September 9
    • First day of classes – Monday, September 16
    • Last day of classes for fall quarter- Sunday, November 24
  • Gage closed 11/28-12/1 for Thanksgiving weekend

 

    • Last day of classes for Ateliers- Friday, December 6
  • Offices closed 12/23 – 1/1 for winter holidays

 

* Magrath Atelier runs 9/16-11/22

Special Events

  • Drawing Jam– Saturday, December 7

Winter Quarter 2020

  • First day of Ateliers*- Monday, Jan 6
  • First day of classes- Monday, Jan 13
  • Last day of classes for winter quarter- Sunday, March 22

* Magrath Atelier will start the week of 1/13/20

Note: Gage classes run on both 1/20 (MLK day) and 2/17 (President’s Day)

Spring break: Monday, March 23 – Sunday, April 5

Spring Quarter 2020

  • First day of class – Monday, April 6
  • Memorial Day Weekend : Office closed/no programs- Sat, May 23 – Mon, May 25

 

  • Last day of classes for spring quarter- Sunday, June 14

Special Events

  • Gala– Saturday, May 9
  • Best of Gage Student Exhibition & Sale – Friday, June 12